US Masters 2014: Field of Invitees

An exciting field is lined up to compete at the US Masters for 2014 and here is the full line-up, with how they qualified for their tickets to Augusta National, Georgia.


  1. Masters Tournament Champions (Lifetime)Adam Scott, Bubba Watson, Charl Schwartzel, Phil Mickelson, Angel Cabrera, Trevor Immelman, Zach Johnson, Tiger Woods, Mike Weir, Vijay Singh, Jose Maria Olazabal, Mark O’Meara, Ben Crenshaw, Bernhard Langer, Fred Couples, Ian Woosnam, Sandy Lyle, Larry Mize, Craig Stadler, Tom Watson
  2. US Open Champions (Honorary, non-competing after 5 years)Justin Rose, Webb Simpson, Rory McIlroy, Graeme McDowell, Lucas Glover
  3. British Open Champions (Honorary, non-competing after 5 years)Ernie Els, Darren Clarke, Louis Oosthuizen, Stewart Cink
  4. PGA Champions (Honorary, non-competing after 5 years)Jason Dufner, Keegan Bradley, Martin Kaymer, Y.E. Yang
  5. Winners of The Players Championship (Three years)Matt Kuchar, K.J. Choi
  6. Current US Amateur Champion (6-A) (Honorary, non-competing after 1 year) and the runner-up (6-B) to the current US Amateur ChampionMatthew Fitzpatrick, Oliver Goss
  7. Current British Amateur Champion (Honorary, non-competing after 1 year)Garrick Porteous
  8. Current Asia-Pacific Amateur ChampionLee Chang-woo
  9. Current US Amateur Public Links ChampionJordan Niebrugge
  10. Current US Mid-Amateur ChampionMichael McCoy
  11. The first 12 players, including ties, in the previous year's Masters TournamentJason Day, Marc Leishman, Thorbjorn Olesen, Brandt Snedeker, Sergio Garcia, Lee Westwood, Tim Clark, John Huh, Dustin Johnson, David Toms, Nick Watney
  12. The first 4 players, including ties, in the previous year's US Open ChampionshipBilly Horschel, Hunter Mahan, Luke Donald, Steve Stricker
  13. The first 4 players, including ties, in the previous year's British Open ChampionshipHenrik Stenson, Ian Poulter
  14. The first 4 players, including ties, in the previous year's PGA ChampionshipJim Furyk, Jonas Blixt
  15. Winners of PGA Tour events that award a full-point allocation for the season-ending Tour Championship, from previous Masters to current MastersDerek Ernst, Sang-moon Bae, Ken Duke, Patrick Reed, Jimmy Walker, Ryan Moore, Chris Kirk, Scott Stallings, Kevin Stadler, Russell Henley, John Senden, Matt Every, Steven Bowditch, Jordan Spieth, Bill Haas, Boo Weekley, Harris English, Jimmy Walker, Steven Bowditch
  16. Those qualifying for the previous year's season-ending Tour ChampionshipKevin Streelman, Graham DeLaet, D.A. Points, Roberto Castro, Brendon de Jonge
  17. The 50 leaders on the Final Official World Golf Ranking for the previous calendar yearHideki Matsuyama, Thomas Bjorn, Jamie Donaldson, Victor Dubuisson, Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano, Miguel Angel Jimenez, Francesco Molinari, Rickie Fowler, Matteo Manassero, David Lynn, Peter Hanson, Joost Luiten, Branden Grace, Thongchai Jaidee
  18. The 50 leaders on the Official World Golf Ranking published during the week prior to the current Masters TournamentStephen Gallacher


Leave a Reply